Our Pastors & Staff

Matt tinken

Senior Pastor

Maggie Johnson

Director of Worship & Youth

Tandy Malinak

Director of Children’s Ministries (Interim)

Francisco Mercado


Adolfo Ramirez

Facilities Supervisor

Fei Sheh

Ministry Intern

Aurora Tallacksen

Communications & Administration

Our Elder Board & Officers

Jeff Cebulski

Elder, Secretary

Rachel Einfeldt


Jung Hower

Financial Secretary

Sylvia Lauener


Stephen Lepse

Elder Chair

James Snyder


Our Deacons

Seung B. “Bogie” Cha

Global Outreach Deacon

Cindy Harris

Membership Deacon

Andrea Korte

Youth Ministry Deacon

Sylvia Lauener

Finance & Admin Deacon

Tandy Malinak

Children’s Ministry Deacon

Meg Parks

Crisis & Compassion Deacon

Dan Tallacksen

Facilities Deacon

More About Us

Our vision is to celebrate lives transformed by Jesus Christ. Read our mission and bylaws.

Our Statement of Faith is that of the Evangelical Free Church of America

First Free was planted in 1880 and came to the Andersonville Neighborhood in the early 1900s.

Our campus includes our worship center, family life center, and church office buildings.

We would love to hear from you.